‘I promise to stop talking about Scientology’

Posted: December 17, 2008 in Breaking

The Valkyrie star will not speak about his beliefs while promoting his films.

He told The Today Show host Matt Lauer: “I’m here to entertain people. That’s who I am and what I want to do.

“I’ve been a Scientologist for 25 years but I think there is a time and a place for it because things can get misunderstood and twisted.

“When people are tuning in to hear about my movie, that’s what I’m here to talk about.”

The actor was appearing on the US TV show for the first time since his controversial 2005 appearance in which he attracted over 10,000 complaints for an anti-psychiatry rant.

Thank goodness for small miracles. I suppose this means David MacSavage will have to start grooming another android to be the Scilon spokesperson.

Leave a Reply

